We are grateful to the judge for this year’s annual print competition, Richard Speirs DPAGB BPE2*, who once again did a superb job in his usual humorous and  positive way.
Viewing Instructions – Click on the first photo in each section to see its gallery (click on photo to exit), or click on ‘View with Piclens’ for a pauseable slideshow with full-screen option (Press Esc to exit).

Centenary Cup – Colour Print

1st David Newbegin – Chinese Bulang Woman
2nd Chris Rowley – Spitzbergen’s Coal Train
3rd Geoff Coe  – The Red  Flag
HC Alan Sawyer – Horseback Archer
HC David Newbegin – At The Helm
HC Alan Thomson – The Leader
HC Dennis Balmer – Bluebell Wood

Old Timers Trophy – Set of 3 Colour Prints

1st Geoff Coe – Sheep In Winter / Ready For Action / Robin On Water-Worn Wood.
2nd Chris Rowley –  Eden’s Fisherman / Snowy Day At Glenridding / Waiting For Their Train
3rd Pax Garabeadian  –  Mother and Child / Ivy On Gatepost / Bassenthwaite Dawn

Jackson Trophy – Mono Print

1st Alan Thomson – 20 Below
2nd Pax Garabeadian – Curious
3rd Alan Sawyer  –  Pee Wee Ellis
HC David Newbegin – Cormorant Fishing
HC Alan Thomson – Wind Power

Coronation Cup – Set of 3 Mono Prints

1st Pax Garabeadian –  Whiter Shade of Pale / Taking the Mick / Pine Trees
2nd Alan Thomson  –  Birch Trees By Moonlight / Blackmount / Potman
3rd Dennis Balmer  – Tees Falls /  Stairway /  Misty Derwentwater

Top of page

Comments are closed